Events 2024

Saturday 10 February – Sunday 17 March

Turn the Page

As part of World Book Day celebrations join us for book related activities.

Saturday 23 March – Sunday 21 April

Spring Delights Selling exhibition

An opportunity to purchase work by local makers, there is something for everyone and prices to suit all pockets.

Monday 22 April 5.30 for 6.00pm

The 2024 Ashbee Lecture

Mary Lewis, Endangered Crafts Manager at Heritage Crafts, will talk about The Red List of Endangered Crafts. Mary leads research for the Red List which aims to prevent traditional craft skills and knowledge from being lost.

Tickets £15 for Friends (£17 non-members) to include drinks reception. Please contact the museum.

Tuesday 7 May at 10am

Talk: ‘Intelligent Hands. Why making is a skill for life’.

Charlotte Abrahams and Katy Bevan‘s in-depth illustrated discussion about the importance of craft in our lives.

This event is part of Chipping Campden Literature Festival. For tickets please visit https://www.campdenmayfestivals.co.uk/literature/events

Saturday 11 May – Wednesday 5 June

Sue Rangeley retrospective exhibition

Sue Rangeley, a textile artist who specialises in machine stitch and mixed media embroidery, combines open work with 3D and modern techniques.

Saturday 18 May at 11am

One-on-one with Sue Rangeley talking about her work

.

Saturday 22 June – Sunday 8 September

The Creative Circle– Eco-Conscious Design and Crafts Summer Exhibition

This thought-provoking exhibition will show how international designers are addressing sustainability and how today’s makers are creating low-impact cutting edge contemporary craft.

Saturday 16 November – Sunday 5 Jan 2025

Christmas Delights Selling exhibition

Why not drop into our wonderful Christmas selling exhibition filled with exquisite gifts. Buy that special gift for someone or maybe treat yourself?